Monday, June 8, 2020

Bible Study Manual 13

Topic: Understanding God's Purpose for Redeeming Man

Ephesians 1:18 (KJV)  The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints


When we talk about the Hope of God's calling, we are talking about what God had in mind for us when He saved us. Understanding this would greatly help us to be fruitful in God's kingdom(John 15:8,16). Knowing the hope of God's calling would unleash the power of faith and help us lead purpose-driven lives as sons of God.

DISCUSSIONS
1) What is the Bible's definition of hope?  Romans 8:24, Romans 5:2

2) How does the biblical definition of hope differ from today's contemporary definition? (Romans 8:25, 2 Corinthians 3:12)

2) What is the Hope of His calling (Romans 8:18-25, Hebrews 2:10, Revelation 21:7)

3) What is the Resurrection? (Acts 24:15, Romans 6:5, 1 Corinthians 15:53)

4) When will the Resurrection happen? (1 Corinthians 15:51-53, Colossians 3:4, 1 John 3:2)


5) How can a believer be sure that he would be Resurrected into glory? (Ephesians 1:13-14, 2 Corinthians 1:22, Ephesians 4:30)

6) How do we know that we have received the Holy Spirit? (Romans 8:15-17,  Acts 10:44-46)

7) How does an understanding of the Hope of His calling affect our daily life? (1 John 3:3, 2 Corinthians 7:1, 2 Peter 3:14)

---
Bible Study holds every day except Sundays.
TIME: 2:00pm(Lagos GMT +1), 1pm(Accra), 2pm(London), 4pm(Nairobi), 3pm(Johannesburg), 6:30pm(Mumbai), 9am(New York)
ZOOM Meeting ID: 536206651
or open this link with ZOOM: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/536206651

Bible study manual sharable link: http://streamglobe.org/bible-study-manual-13/

No comments:

Post a Comment

add your contributions or questions here

The Renewed Mind

Click here for the Audio Version: https://bit.ly/aud2559 1 Corinthians 2:9-10 (NKJV) But as it is written: "Eye has not seen, nor ear h...